Board of Trustees

Duties of the Members

The Board of Education acts as the school district’s policy-making body and is the official representative of the people for all public education in the Carrollton-Farmers Branch Independent School District. The Board functions according to state and federal laws, regulations of the State Board of Education and the State Commissioner of Education and the will of the people as expressed in district elections.

The Board of Trustees, while composed of individuals, acts officially only as a group. No member, person or group of persons acts in the name of the Board except when authorized by the Board to do so.

Trustees serve without pay for overlapping terms of three years. Elections are conducted on the Texas Uniform Election Day in May. Candidates are elected by cumulative voting and do not represent certain geographical areas. Board officers are elected by its membership.

John Mathews
Term 2015- 2018
2001 Stefani Court
Carrollton, TX 75007
James Goode
Vice President
Term 2014 - 2017
3437 Longmeade
Farmers Branch, TX 75234
Guillermo William Ramos
Term 2016- 2019
2704 Valley View Lane
Farmers Branch, TX 75234
Nancy Cline
Assistant Secretary
Term 2014 - 2017
3036 Silverado Drive
Carrollton, TX 75007
Richard Fleming
Term 2015 - 2018
5050 Quorum Dr. Suite 225
Addison, TX 75254
Office: 972-239-5880
Fax: 972-239-5883
Randy Schackmann
Term 2016 - 2019
3309 Highland Meadow Drive
Farmers Branch, TX 75234
- -
There will be a special election on May 6 to fill this vacant position.


FileDescriptionFile size
pdf Executed Tax Relief and Transparency in Taxation Resolution222 KB